The Village of Algonquin, IL

Welcome to the website for the Village of Algonquin!

Village Board

The Village is governed by a Board of Trustees (also known as "Village Board") which shall be elected at large and consist of a President and six Trustees. Members of the Board shall be elected to serve 4-year terms, shall be the legislative department of the Village, and shall perform such duties and have such powers as provided by law and ordinance. Click here to contact your elected officials.
  • News
  • Meetings
  • Agendas/


  • Algonquin Earns Budget Award
    Algonquin Earns Budget Award
    The Government Finance Officers Association announced that the Village of Algonquin has received the Distinguished Budget Presentation Award for its Fiscal Year 2022 – 2023 budget. This is the 19th consecutive year...
  • Consolidated Election Packets and Filing Information - 2023
    Consolidated Election Packets and Filing Information - 2023
    Candidate Petitions/Packets are being accepted beginning December 12, 2022, through December 19, 2022, at the Ganek Municipal Center, 2200 Harnish Drive, Algonquin, during regular business hours (8am-5pm).
  • Ted Spella Leadership School
    Ted Spella Leadership School
    Registrations are now being accepted for those persons interested in attending the returning Ted Spella Leadership School.  The school seeks to bring together a cross section of participants who are eager to expand...

Contact Us

Ganek Municipal Center
2200 Harnish Dr
Algonquin, IL 60102
Get Directions

  • Phone: (847) 658-2700
  • Staff Directory

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info