

## MINUTES OF THE VILLAGE BOARD SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF ALGONQUIN, McHENRY & KANE COUNTIES, ILLINOIS NOVEMBER 17, 2021

CALL TO ORDER: President Sosine called the Special Village Board meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

**ROLL** CALL: Trustees Present: Laura Brehmer, Jerry Glogowski, Brian Dianis, John Spella, Bob Smith, and Village President, Debby Sosine. Trustee Maggie Auger was in attendance remotely

Staff in Attendance: Tim Schloneger, Village Manager; Jason Shallcross, Community Development Director. Deputy Clerk Michelle Weber, and Attorney, Michael Smoron

**ADOPT AGENDA**: Moved by Trustee Smith, seconded by Glogowski to adopt tonight's agenda. Voice vote; all ayes; Motion carried.

## **AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION:**

None

## **PASS ORDINANCES:**

(1) Moved by Brehmer, seconded by Spella to Pass an Ordinance (<u>2021-O-36</u>) Authorizing the Execution of an Annexation Agreement Concerning Certain Property Known as the Northpoint Algonquin Corporate Campus to the Village of Algonquin (NorthPoint)

Roll call vote: voting aye - Trustees Brehmer, Dianis, Glogowski, Smith, Spella, Auger (remote), and President Sosine

Motion carried; 7-ayes, 0-nays.

- (2) Moved by Brehmer, seconded by Spella to Pass an Ordinance (<u>2021-O-37</u>) Annexing the NorthPoint Algonquin Corporate Campus to the Village of Algonquin (NorthPoint)
  Roll call vote: voting aye Trustees Brehmer, Dianis, Glogowski, Smith, Spella, Auger (remote), and President Sosine
- (3) Moved by Brehmer, seconded by Spella Pass an Ordinance (2021-O-38) Granting Zoning Upon Annexation and Approving the Final Plat of Subdivision and a Preliminary Plat of Subdivision and a Planned Development for a Certain Property Known as the NorthPoint Algonquin Corporate Campus to the Village of Algonquin (NorthPoint)

Roll call vote: voting aye – Trustees Brehmer, Dianis, Glogowski, Smith, Spella, Auger (remote), and President Sosine

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

Moved by Spella, seconded by Smith to adjourn the Special Village Board meeting at 6:08p.m. Voice vote; all ayes; Motion carried.

Approved this 7th Day of December, 2021	Submitted:	Deputy Village Clerk, Michelle Weber
		Village President, Debby Sosine