

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF ALGONQUIN, MCHENRY & KANE COUNTIES, ILLINOIS HELD ON JUNE 9, 2020

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>: Village President John Schmitt called the meeting to order at 7:56 P.M.

Roll was called Trustees Present:

Trustees Present via Phone and/or Internet: Debby Sosine, Laura Brehmer, Jim Steigert, Jerrold Glogowski, John Spella, Janice Jasper, and President Schmitt.

(Quorum was established)

Staff in Attendance via Phone and/or Internet: Village Manager, Tim Schloneger; Public Works Director, Bob Mitchard; Police Chief, John Bucci; Community Development Director, Russel Farnum; Assistant Village Manager, Mike Kumbera; Innovation Services Director, Kevin Crook; Deputy Clerk, Michelle Weber; and Village Attorney, Kelly Cahill.

AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION:

None

ADOPT RESOLUTION:

(1) Moved by Sosine, seconded by Glogowski to Pass a Resolution <u>2020-R-27</u> Committing to 20% of the estimated total project cost of \$2,500,000, or \$500,000, for use in conjunction with a Rebuild Illinois Public Infrastructure Grant.

Roll call vote; voting aye –Sosine, Steigert, Spella, Jasper, Glogowski, Brehmer Motion carried; 6-ayes, 0-nays

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: There being no further business, it was moved by Glogowski seconded by Sosine, to adjourn. Voice vote; ayes carried.

adjourn. Voice vote; ayes carried.		
The meeting was adjourned at 7:58 pm.		
	Submitted:	
Approved this 16 th day of June, 2020		Deputy Village Clerk, Michelle Weber
		Village President John C. Schmitt