

Village of Algonquin Minutes of the Committee of the Whole Special Meeting Held On October 8, 2024 221 S. Main Street - Algonquin, IL Algonquin, IL

Trustee Dianis, Chairperson, called the Committee of the Whole meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM 1: Roll Call to Establish a Quorum Present: Trustees, Jerry Glogowski, John Spella, Laura Brehmer, Brian Dianis, Maggie Auger, Bob Smith (arrived at 6:36); President, Debby Sosine and Clerk, Fred Martin.

A quorum was established

Staff in Attendance: Tim Schloneger, Village Manager; Mike Kumbera, Deputy Village Manager; Nadim Badran, Public Works Director; Patrick Knapp, Community Development Director; Jacob Uhlmann, General Services Intern; Dennis Walker, Chief of Police; Peggy Blanchard, Consultant; and Kelly Cahill, Village Attorney.

AGENDA ITEM 2: Public Comment None

AGENDA ITEM 3: Community Development TOUR OF 221 S. MAIN STREET

AGENDA ITEM 4: Adjournment There being no further business, Chairperson Dianis adjourned the meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Submitted:

Fred Martin, Village Clerk