

## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MEETING AND THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE VILLAGE OF ALGONQUIN, McHENRY & KANE COUNTIES, ILLINOIS MEETING OF FEBRUARY 27, 2024 HELD AT THE GANEK MUNICIPAL CENTER

<u>CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL</u>: Village President Debby Sosine, called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M. with Village Clerk, Fred Martin, calling the roll.

Trustees Present: Brian Dianis, Jerry Glogowski, Maggie Auger, Laura Brehmer, Bob Smith, and

Village President Debby Sosine Trustees Absent: John Spella

Planning & Zoning Commission Members Present: John Kennealy, Andrew Neuhalfen, Paul Sturznickel, Brian Rasek, and Patricia Szpekowski Commissioners Absent: Linda Laipert, Jim Patrician

Staff in Attendance: Tim Schloneger, Village Manager; Michael Kumbera, Deputy Village Manager; Patrick Knapp, Deputy Community Development Director; Matthew Bajor, Assistant to the Village Manager; Nadim Badran, Public Works Director and Kelly Cahill, Village Attorney.

## **AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION:**

None

## <u>COMPREHENSIVE PLAN REVIEW:</u>

For discussion purposes only, Staff and Houseal Lavigne have been working together to draft the Key Recommendations for the Comprehensive Plan update. The recommendations presented are for input and discussion purposes. Once this input is received tonight, these recommendations will be used by Houseal Lavigne to write the Comprehensive Plan and finalize the Future Land Use Map.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: There being no further business, President Sosine adjourned the meeting at 8:53 PM

Sı	ubmitted:
_	Village Clerk, Fred Martin